Doing The Next Right Thing

I’m beginning to equalize from the last few weeks. crap is weird, y’all. But. Every morning and night I get to go out there and watch my baby koi playing in the resurrected pond. And sometimes I get to climb up into a lap and daydream about the Spanish moss and the crepe myrtle and rope swings. And if I squint just right I can see an old lady in a giant sun hat, clipping flowers to place into a mason jar at the supper table.

Last week: Robin Williams, Ferguson, this endless project. all of it- it all threw me pretty hard and I caught a taste of that old blanket of dark that used to be where I lived out my days.

My #highimpactgratitude today is for the temporary nature of those moments. I’m not scared today. Just for today,
I’m not afraid that I’ll go down there and never climb out.

Leave a Reply

