well, crap

I stand by my Vibram Love, but I think it’s only fair to mention that I’m hurt again. The consensus on the running forum where I’m trying to get diagnosed (thanks, crapty health care system! I can’t see a sports doctor!) is that it’s an injury I sustained while running with shoes (which is absolutely the case, and why I bought the Vibrams) and has not healed. That, or my form is still off. The hardcore barefooters contend that even VFF’s can allow you to run with bad form.

So what I need is a barefoot friendly sports doc who charges peanuts for an exam, or a barefoot runner who will analyze my running stride.

In the meantime, I’m sidelined.

Here’s a photo of the inflammation, for reference. I don’t match with any of the common knee injury symptoms (location, mostly) that I see online. Does this look familiar to any of you?

knee inflammation
knee inflammation
Leave a Reply

