birth high

Yesterday I attended my first homebirth as a Real Live trained Doula. I don’t even have the words to express how wonderful the experience was, how incredibly grateful I am to have been allowed in the room with this lovely couple and their family. I loved every second of it. I want to share their story with you, but it’s not my story to tell and I need to ask them first. I almost want to just keep it in here, sit with the day for a while or maybe forever. So maybe I’ll just say this: yesterday I felt like I was born to do this work.

6 thoughts on “birth high

  1. tried to comment from my phone yesterday with no luck. just wanted to say i’m very excited for you. and i miss your company and hope you might call me sometime soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

