Some days are just Good.

Today I shopped for a winter coat, because we’re spending the holidays in Asheville and I’ll be pregnant. At thrift stores in October when it’s 80 degrees? The perfect time to scope out the coats. I settled on a calf-length, cream colored  double breasted, lined coat in perfect condition. It’s so soft! I wonder if it’s cashmere? I said to Michael. He ran his hand over the fiber. No way! At 9.95? Nah. It’s wool.

I got the coat home and tried it on, and I caught a look at the label. (why do they hide the damn label at the veeeery bottom of the inside liner? Who looks there?)

It’s 100% cashmere. I feel so decadent.

Leave a Reply

