twins!

My best friend had twins today, vaginally, with no drugs. And I was there! And I helped! I feel like I shoudl be saying that with a southern accent like the girl on the shake and bake commercial.

“My friend birthed twins today and Ah haylped”!

Wow, that real childbirth thing- I have to try that sometime. Not that mine wasn’t real, dont get all crazy, Internet. But um- the pushing? And the being however you want to be while you’re contracting? And the cold washcloths and water and jacuzzi jets? I highly reccomend going that route if you can, instead of the whole cutting open of the stomach route.

I mean- the woman was bouncing around the room taking pictures and peeing all by herself like 6 hours after they were born!

I don’t think I have ever seen anything so amazing. Seriously, wow. Want to see them?

4 thoughts on “twins!

  1. I’ve been waiting for this post! Yay! Yay! Yay! They are adorable. Please pass my congrats on to M. What a great story…and you helped!! 🙂 That’s just awesome.

    Like

  2. I have had three live childbirths.

    The first one was with no drugs. Yuck.

    The second one was with stadol. Better, but still yuck.

    The third one was by c-section. If I had the first two by c-section, I would probably had about a dozen kids by now. No pain, no pushing, no deformed baby heads. The only indignity was having all of my insides outside for a short while. (I’m spayed now, so no more babies for me)

    Like

  3. “The third one was by c-section. If I had the first two by c-section, I would probably have had about a dozen kids by now.”

    maybe I should review my comments before posting. Hmm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

