Waiting Room

I hate not knowing things. The answers, the end of the story, what’s in the box, the reasons for this or this or that. I sometimes lose sleep for days thinking about who killed JFK and how I will never know the truth. I can’t watch LOST on TV because I can’t STAND the cliffhangers. I can’t handle the theories about what the plotline is doing, the red herrings, and the vague back-stories. Last month I used up at least 12 pregnancy tests. I hate not knowing, and I hate waiting to find out. So ranking those 2 things I’d say what makes me want to crawl out of my skin the most, is knowing that eventually I WILL know the answer, but I just have to wait. I’m not good with waiting, either. I often wish in all seriousness that I could just go to sleep for several days because anticipation makes me crazy, and not in a good way. I have considered sedating myself before vacations. I’m serious. It’s a sickness. So, Internet, join me in my neurosis. Join me in the waiting room. We’ll get through this together.

[audio:wait.mp3]
Leave a Reply

