This is worth mentioning

So. tonight, when it was almost bedtime I took Baby A into the bedroom to work on our new system, which involves lying on the bed and pretending to be Mt. Mommy. She climbs back and forth for a while, occasionally ramming her head into my stomach or falling backwards, exhausted.

This time, she climbed right over me, crawled (she’s very smart, she’s learned that the bed is hard to walk upright on) over to her crib, pulled up, and stared over the side. She did the same thing this morning at naptime, too. I thought for sure it was a fluke when I lowered her over the side and she immediately stretched out on her little stomach.

If I have a baby who will walk over to her bad when she’s tired, I think I might just have to have about 4 more.

Leave a Reply

