Infection. Thanks, Baptist Nassau

So I go to get my staples removed today and find that my incision is infected, like I mentioned to the nurse WHILE I WAS STILL IN THE HOSPITAL. Lovely. He said I must have had an allergic reaction to something in them (uh huh. Or perhaps it’s just that Baptist Nassau is nasty), or that they did or something. So that hurt like hell to have them removed, and now I get to be on antibiotics for TEN DAYS! And recovery time will take “just a tad longer” that we planned. I already can’t drive for 3 more weeks, and now I’m supposed to not be walking all that much either, I found out.  Oh well. I guess I’ll have to make a little bed cocoon with all her stuff and the laptop, and just hope there are enough people around to feed me!

Leave a Reply

