home with Baby Avery

Well, we’re home now and things are very quiet with Mike, Sherry and Marianne back on the road (almost) to NC. Michael and I are feeling slightly out of sorts without people around, but also feeling grateful to have a few minutes just to enjoy each other and Avery. Back to the real world tomorrow, work for Michael and School for Hannah. My dad will be hauling Avery and me to a Dr. appointment and some errands, and then I’m back here to resume my primary role right now, which is milk factory. Avery’s just getting the hang of things as am I, so we will be spending a few sleepless nights in constant nursing mode, from what I understand. Right now, she is thankfully asleep with her dad, and I’m shooting off some quick email before I try to get a few winks of my own.

Leave a Reply

